ADVERTISEMENT

Bad look by Pitt

4upmc

Junior
Gold Member
Nov 13, 2017
https://pittsburghsportsnow.com/201...hange-not-sitting-well-with-football-players/

Not a good look. Heather has made many good moves but this needs to be taken care of ASAP. It’s hard enough to recruit to Pitt as is. PN & staff should not have to fight for this. You don’t want former players & their families turning on Pitt because the school wants to save what is really small change to them in the long run.

You would never hear about this at PSU, OSU & many other schools where they take care of their student athletes. It may sound small to some but it’s another thing in a long list that can be used against Pitt in recruiting.

So , they may have to pay rent a couple months and maybe have a class or two of debt?
Prior to moving into the real world?
Yikes
The horror
How do you think this will fly in recruiting? You know other coaches are going to use this a selling point. If I am a coach going up against Pitt I would be selling we care about our players and will give you five years. We don’t cast you away after you use up your eligibility like Pitt.

https://pittsburghsportsnow.com/201...hange-not-sitting-well-with-football-players/

Not a good look. Heather has made many good moves but this needs to be taken care of ASAP. It’s hard enough to recruit to Pitt as is. PN & staff should not have to fight for this. You don’t want former players & their families turning on Pitt because the school wants to save what is really small change to them in the long run.

You would never hear about this at PSU, OSU & many other schools where they take care of their student athletes. It may sound small to some but it’s another thing in a long list that can be used against Pitt in recruiting.

Maybe it's time to meet the real world....like 99% of all other college students