ADVERTISEMENT

Clairton man accused of killing former Pitt student on Meyran

If you look at the Pitt page on Reddit, you’ll find a bunch of threads talking about this when it happened. The consensus seems to be that this was very much not random, based on posts from students who knew the man who passed away.

As far as your other question, I want to say that a guy was shot and killed outside of the O after a fight a few years ago...I want to say maybe 2013 or 2014?

If you look at the Pitt page on Reddit, you’ll find a bunch of threads talking about this when it happened. The consensus seems to be that this was very much not random, based on posts from students who knew the man who passed away.

As far as your other question, I want to say that a guy was shot and killed outside of the O after a fight a few years ago...I want to say maybe 2013 or 2014?
Oh yeah, former Slippery Rock football player? Knew some people that knew him.

There was a murder in the O when I was a student living in South Oakland. Drug-related. Its weird because I didn't live far from there and thought nothing of it. Like, targeted drug murder, no biggie. The O does seem to have a murder every 5 years or so. I wished Pitt would buy that building and get rid of it.

https://triblive.com/local/pittsbur...-fatally-shooting-san-jose-man-in-pittsburgh/

Man, you kinda hope this wasn't a random act of violence or robbery gone bad or something like that.

I cant think of the last murder near the Pitt campus. There was that one a few years ago where an ex-boyfriend killed his ex-girlfriend but that was obviously a domestic dispute that could have happened anywhere.
Yeah that story was very very sad. Supposedly a lovely girl and the ex-boyfriend was for all intents also a great guy from Seneca gone bad.