ADVERTISEMENT

Pat Narduzzi is Foge Fazio 2.0

vantheman1976

Redshirt
Apr 2, 2005
I was around 50 years ago to watch Pitt in their heyday......had season tickets from '73 to '76 when I finished my graduate school degree. Some of you may remember those Pitt juggernaut teams which lasted until about '82. My God.....were they good! Every fan in the country respected Pitt back then. When Foge was appointed head coach in '82 I said then that this was the beginning of the end for Pitt football. They've now been an afterthought in college football for 40 years. What do they do....appoint another 'in over his head' assistant coach with no experience as the head coach. And please don't start preaching to me about Narduzzi's record the last couple of years. Foge lasted 4 years. Narduzzi shouldn't have even lasted that long because he never should have been hired to begin with. Stupid idiots in Pitt administration never learned. End of discussion!

Last edited:
  • Haha
Reactions: FireballZ
I was around 50 years ago to watch Pitt in their heyday......had season tickets from '73 to '76 when I finished my graduate school degree. Some of you may remember those Pitt juggernaut teams which lasted until about '82. My God.....were they good! Every fan in the country respected Pitt back then. When Foge was appointed head coach in '82 I said then that this was the beginning of the end for Pitt football. They've now been an afterthought in college football for 40 years. What do they do....appoint another 'in over his head' assistant coach with no experience as the head coach. And please don't start preaching to me about Narduzzi's record the last couple of years. Foge lasted 4 years. Narduzzi shouldn't have even lasted that long because he never should have been hired to begin with. Stupid idiots in Pitt administration never learned. End of discussion!