ADVERTISEMENT

Wrestling gets large donation

Didn't she say there is a master plan (or at least in talks) about tearing down the fieldhouse and building a new entire facility op there? If so, would this be "wasted" money? I could have misread the plan though...

PS: I didn't mean to imply the money would be wasted...no such thing supporting Pitt - thank you for helping support the dreams of Pitt and her student athletes. What I meant was if there is a plan to level the fieldhouse, how would this gift tie into that plan?

I hope that everyone on here that promised to donate has or will now. Mine's just a start. We need a lot more.

Thank you very much, I didn't know you were on here, but I'm a recent grad and new to being a wrestling fan. My donations will come once I pay off my student loans haha. Thanks again, the program really deserves this and Panther Nation definitely appreciates it.

I hope that everyone on here that promised to donate has or will now. Mine's just a start. We need a lot more.
Nish, awesome start. What do we need to dollar wise to get Wrestling facilities upgraded? Will University kick in ACC money? What time frame for renovations?

Reactions: nmac412
Fantastic, Nish67 ....... FANTASTIC !!!!!!!

How much has the Pitt Wrestling Championship Fund raised so far ?

I plan to donate.

The links in the article to donate won't work for me. I will still donate, but it is disappointing that the Athletic Department and Panther Club seem to be not very good at clearing obstacles for our teams.

Let me try and answer some of the questions. Pat Bostick is a better source but I'll take a crack at it.

1. Yes, Pitt is kicking in money. Don't know how much but you've seen our AD's quotes. She wants all sports facilities competitive with the ACC.

2. Knocking down facilities like Fitzgerald will take a lot of money, I'm guessing hundreds of millions. We won't find that overnight. I expect the upgraded facilities will be used for at least 5 years if not more.