ACC Donors

TIGER-PAUL

Athletic Director
Jan 14, 2005
CgkwKVcUoAEDkav.jpg:large

source? not sure

source? not sure

I'm sure they get that info through the ACC.

Great graphic. As many have said over and over, this shows how terrible Pitt's athletic booster base has been. Combine this with one of the nation's cheapest ticket prices for sports and you get the picture of how resource poor Pitt's athletic department has been even with one of the higher university subsidy rates among power conference schools. This is the floor that Barnes has to improve on.

So buck up.

There are 8,031 people on that graphic that bucked up, and that includes myself every year since I graduated from Pitt as both a donor and season ticket holder, including during my 5+ years of graduate school and nearly a decade of living over 1000 miles from Pittsburgh.

The problem is there are only 8,031 people, which is terrible compared to peer schools, and even worse when you factor in alumni base size.

It is not enough for just the same people to buck up, and it is largely the same people every year.

This graphic also shows the numbers that Barnes alluded to during his meeting with fans and boosters earlier in the year, and it shows why major moves to restructure the fundraising side of the AD are so critical (and hopefully successful).

Last edited:
If I read that graphic correctly, I think the story is even worse than it appears. Let's not forget that all athletic boosters are not alumni.

I am continuously amazed at how high my standing is within the Panther Club as a non-alum.

If I read that graphic correctly, I think the story is even worse than it appears. Let's not forget that all athletic boosters are not alumni.

I am continuously amazed at how high my standing is within the Panther Club as a non-alum.