ADVERTISEMENT

VB RPI

plcp

Assistant Coach
May 29, 2001
Dropped from 4 to 5th. Afraid even though they could win out, I suspect our rpi will continue to drop a bit due to the weakness of the acc. Cant see it dropping further than 12 or so but i think its important when seeding comes about and hosting regionals or im just talking out of my butt. Dunno.

Last edited:
Psu is ranked at 4 but lost twice this week (#7 minnesota and unranked w no votes Ohio State) and an rpi at 38. I suspect they may fall just outside of the top ten. Minnesota at 7 did not lose but has an rpi of 33 so they may drop or maybe not. All others in top ten had good weeks. Updated rankings later today. Pitt could be at 7 or 8.

Last edited:
I am no vb expert or even well versed on the sports lingo. I just watched the kennesaw match avfew weeks back and got hooked on this team. Sorry. I am sure some of the more knowledgable can respond to your questions.

This team is very good.Went without saying,right? And will be a VERY tough out for anybody.They are just beating teams so bad and making them look silly in the process.We may have something special here...

Reactions: jpitt75
Acc needs to upgrade their volleyball teams. Our rpi will probably continue to drop thruout the season even if they run the table, which looks possible.

Our rpi will probably continue to drop thruout the season even if they run the table, which looks possible.

Actually it looks like that would not be the case. Obviously it depends on what everyone else does, but the one place that does volleyball predictions has us losing two games the rest of the season and still ending up with an RPI of 5. He did 1000 simulations of the remaining games and has our average RPI coming out at 5.8 and giving us a 31% chance of ending up with a top 4 RPI and a greater than 99% chance of ending up in the top 16.

Pittsburgh:

18-0 in conference: 6.0% chance. 92% chance of RPI in T4
17-1 in conference: 19.9% chance. 75% chance of RPI in T4